Unleash The Foolishness – Special Thursday Edition

Today’s Music: House of Heroes – God Save The Foolish Kings

It’s Thursday, a special birthday day, but first let’s see what gems we have digested this week.

First, we learned of a special birthday boy. I can’t link to it (it was an email), but I can say that an especially shiny pair that passed on the word. The Lizzie one and her sparkling friend, Ginger.

I also learned that in a pinch, like when your s key ztops working, one can alwayz uze the z key. Oh, and happy birthday to Benzeknees.

This birthday thing amazes me. How do people find out whose birthday is when anyways. I am pretty sure nobody knows that my birthday is September 11 and I intend to keep it that way.

The really big news in the past week is actually today’s big news. Our blogging buddy El Guapo is having a birthday day. Yep,December 6. This Guapo is so famous, he even has a town named after him. Somebody must have gotten it for him on his last birthday. There is also an island in Mexico. So, my friends,, we are friends with a guy that has everything. Makes it easy to buy for him though. What do you get for the guy with everything? Easy, nothing, except a post or 20 in his honour. Or have a big party.

Guapo has problems
Guapo has problems (Photo credit: jasmined)

El Guapo is a pretty suave dude. One can always count on Friday and his latest musings. Always looked forward to.

Un Guapo del '900
Un Guapo del ‘900 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We are now at the point in the post where we have a poll. This weeks poll is very simple, yet elegant. we need the answer to the eternal question, “What Should El Guapo Do Next?”

It is now time to wind up the musings on El Guapo’s birthday. I leave you with a couple of quick videos. The first is the only known video (without a bungee) of the famous dude, and he is doing what he really loves, playing the blues. The second is the newest dance craze, the El Guapo, funky sock is optional.

Author: John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of travel posts, pictures and our videos as well as a smattering of sports and humor. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Albertan

29 thoughts on “Unleash The Foolishness – Special Thursday Edition”

  1. After our long association, even without having seen the videos, I’m pretty sure you’ve captured the essence.
    (The one sock proves it.)

    Tahnks so much John, for a fun memorable birthday!

  2. Although the alternated leg warmers were pretty impressive, I want a pair of those bowling shoes. Not that i would wear them, but I want to see if they would power a lamp. Fab post!

    Happy birthday, Guapstein.

          1. I am so glad you joined in the foolishness. Have a wonderful evening. (Mentally does math to see if you are in the appropriate time zone for that to be correct. Ascertains it is a complete shot in the dark.)

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Is It Possible To See It All

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading