Song Of The Day – Ruth Moody – “Dancing In The Dark”


English: Ruth Moody performs in Ireby, England...

Ruth Moody (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Could be an interesting covers post, but it is newly released and a good version of the Bruce Springstein classic “Dancing In The Dark”.  Ruth is an Australian born, current Canadian from Winnipeg (Go Jets Go) and a member of popular group, “The Wailin’ Jennys“.  The song is lifted from her 2103 solo effort “These Wilder Things”.  The folk/country rendition of this great song creates a completely different feel to the tune.  I really enjoyed the vocals.  Don’t forget to like my page on Facebook.

Ruth Moody Home

Ruth Moody on iTunes

Ruth Moody on Amazon

Ruth Moody on CBC Streaming

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on November 16, 2013, in Canadian Music, Country, Folk, Music, Song Of The Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A very interesting interpretation. But I have to say, if I didn’t know the original, I wouldn’t have made it through the whole song. There’s something very wistful and dreamy (and it feels unfocused) about her song, whereas Springsteen grabs me right out of the gate.

I Would Love To Hear From You

