Beer, Wonderful Beer


Haven’t caught up on the beers I’ve sampled in a while.  Lets give it a go.

First up, a great couple of summer beers, a la my deck.  Two great American “micro-breweries”.  I italicize as both are bit bigger than that now, but both still have a great product.  Brooklyn Lager and Samuel Adams Summer Ale.

Summer Beer

Next up, we have a memory from our Antigua trip in April.  Had never seen it before in Calgary, so had to buy it.  Unfortunately, not as good as I remembered it.  Carib Lager.

Carib Beer

Had this one in Newark, New Jersey.  Yuenling lager.  Oldest brewery in the USA?  Excellent beer.

Yuenling Lager

Next up, another beer out of Antigua, Wadadli.  Liked it, not a main brand like Carib, a real local beer.

Wadadli

To quote a great man, “Stay thirsty my friends.”

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on August 9, 2013, in Beer, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’d have thought at this point that Sam Adams was available in most of North America.
    Still a great brewer though, despite their growth.

I Would Love To Hear From You

