Quiz Time – Are You Part Canuck – Part 3


Coat of Arms of Canada

Coat of Arms of Canada (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now the answers to Part 2 and the last instalment for all to figure out.  After the answers, I will post the final 4 Canuckisms for you to interpret.

1. Toboggan – A type of sled made of wood

2. Peameal – Back Bacon

3. Washroom – Restroom or Toilet

4. Serviette – A napkin

Thanks for playing.  Once again the king of Canuck dialect is El G.  Now for the last batch.

1. Chinook

2. Mickey

3. Knapsack

4. Kerfuffle

Have fun.

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on July 30, 2013, in Canada, General, Trivia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. 1 – The glorious superhero offspring of Chinese and Eskimo parents!
    2 – To take the wind out of someone. Taken from the feeling many people get when listening to Mickey by Toni Basil.
    3 – The preferred luggage of layabouts and wanderers. And me.
    4 – The resulting mild brouha I will endure after mocking Canada-speak for three straight posts.
    (and for putting Mickey by Toni Basil in everyones heads.)

  2. I (of course) know them all. I had to laugh so hard when my ex-son-in-law told me they called toques toboggans in North Carolina!

  3. In part 2, I only knew one … toboggen .. for part 3 I’m confident with Chinook … and possibly knapsack.

  4. Ahaha is that how you spell kerfuffle? I say it all the time and people look at me like I am an idiot.

  1. Pingback: Quiz Time – Are You Part Canuck – Part 4 | Is It Possible To See It All

I Would Love To Hear From You

