Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh


Nothing fresher than a glacier in Alaska. The prompt this week is Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh.  The definition provided is “the definition for fresh has a bit of a fork in it – it’s a state (new, recent, previously unknown) and it’s a taste or sensation (cool, sweet, invigorating, refreshing). Fresh is definitely this cantaloupe (“melone”) granita I enjoyed recently here in Italy. It cooled me down immensely (and it didn’t hurt that it was delicious, too!) “.  Doesn’t fit, BUT, I have an out.

“In a new post specifically for this challenge, share a photo which means FRESH to you”

This fits very well.  Fresh can me refreshingly cool.  Taken as a panorama shot on my iPhone.

Hubbard Glacier, alaska

Hubbard Glacier, Alaska

Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on July 20, 2013, in Alaska, Cruising, Hubbard Glacier, Postaday, travel, USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Looks fresh and cool. I remember seeing that on a cruise. Spectacular panoramic shot. Actually, the ice is very old yet is fresh at the same time…

    • Freshly melted old water? Was thinking more like fresh in terms of refreshingly cold. The ship got within a half mile of the face. It calved several times but never when I had camera at the ready.

  2. One day I too will get to visit this beautiful land of glaciers. Thanks for a sneak peek. 🙂

  3. An Alaskan cruise is on my bucket list!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh (A Sheep and a Lamb) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Re-”fresh”-ingly Life | Brouhaha Access

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh | Eat, travel, photograph

  4. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 29, 'Fresh']. | 3rdculturechildren

I Would Love To Hear From You

