Blog Note


Once again, I am taking the trip to my old home town, Winnipeg.  The moment I have dreaded is close to arriving and I am on my way to be there for the sadness that will be coming.  In light of this, I will be posting on a minimal basis, if at all.

See you soon!

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on May 29, 2013, in Blog Notes, General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Prayers Bro. Much love.

  2. It sounds like you are anticipating a death in the family & I’m very sorry you have this in your near future. On the other hand, I hope you enjoy Winnipeg. It’s also my home town & my children still live there as well as my sister & my parents. I hear the weather there has been better than where I live currently – Edmonton. Where are you living now? I am a new follower so apologize if you’ve covered this before & I am also way behind in my reading.

    • Yes. We were anticipating and it happened. It is now in the past. Sad occasion made better by a close family and a lot of friends. Lori’s mother passed at 93. All of our families still live there with the exception of 1 brother who lives in evansburg. We currently reside in Calgary. And I am so far behind in reading and writing that I have up lol. Starting fresh this week so I hope I haven’t missed too much.

I Would Love To Hear From You

