The NHL Playoffs Are About To Begin


Ice Hockey

Ice Hockey (Photo credit: Auntie P)

As I understand, the rest of the world does not celebrate ice hockey as we Canadians do, so I figured a quick primer for the rest of the world would be required.  This primer is specifically geared to the teams that made the playoffs and focuses on the Canadian based teams that qualified.  Vancouver fans may not like this very much so avert our eyes and move on.  Please ask your questions in the comments and I will do my best to enlighten you.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Canada, Hockey, Humour, Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m a Sharks fan and you’re apparently a fan of “whoever’s playing the Canucks”, so I’m sure you share my satisfaction after the Sharks’ sweep in round 1. The problem with being a Sharks fan is that just as I’m starting to think that maybe this is the year, they fold. So I’ll enjoy it while I can.

    • I’m a big Bruins fan, and I detest the Canucks (as do most Canadians). They can across as arrogant punks against the B’s and again last year against the Kings. Joe Thornton was a big part of the Bruins for years so it made it easy to cheer the Sharks on. Canucks seemed resigned to their fate as early as game 1. Big changes there this off season. Upside fur Shark fans, the last two teams to beat the crybabies in the playoffs won the cup. Maybe 3 in a row? Unless they meet Boston in the final. Then it’s go Bruins go!!!!

I Would Love To Hear From You

