Antigua – To Sail Wins, So Far


Our Nightly Light Show

Our Nightly Light Show

We have asked ourselves several times the question, to sail or not to sail.  At this point, we have advanced to the point that it is not a definite no, yet still not a definitive yes.  We are satisfied that we can do it on a level of ability, now comes the thinking part.  As in, what will it take to make this a bigger part of our future.  Lots to discuss, lots to post, but at least we know we love doing it.  Four hours of 10 foot seas and 22 knot winds showed us that we can handle it, and, indeed revel in it.  A quick tease for you.  Raw video off Antigua.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on April 12, 2013, in Antigua, Caribbean, Sailing, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Beautiful!
    Were the sails up in that clip? I didn’t see any signs of the jib.

    • Don’t think they were. We were leaving a spot on Barbuda with some reefs right where the Atlantic meets the Caribbean. Gets shallow and choppy with some good size waves. The main would have been up for stability.

  2. Awesome! I hope you are having a ball.

  3. That’s amazing! I’m so jealous. Enjoy it for all of us!

  4. That’s amazing. I’m jealous. Enjoy it for all of us!!

  5. I say SAIL! 🙂 That would be so cool!!!

  6. Wow!! You’re much braver than I. I need to see a shoreline…. close!

  7. Very cool … but my motion sickness would do me in.

    FYI: My next post is Time: The Musical – Act 2 …. Theme being song titles containing a specific time.

I Would Love To Hear From You

