Talent From The Net – Just Jun MC


Just Jun MC aka Changster DJ dropped me an email with a link to his music.  Took a listen and figured I’d share it with you.  Good tune.  A bit out of my wheelhouse, but, as I always say, Good is Good, and I am all about promoting Canadian talent.  A bit about Just Jun MC as posted on CBC.  Thanks for your permission to post your bio here.  Give it a listen and let us know what you think.

Just Jun MC on Soundcloud

Vancouver born and bred, Canadian musician representing hip hop and music.  Just Jun became interested in Hip Hop as a youth, fanatically following local radio shows and bootlegs of songs, generally unavailable to Canadian kids.  He got involved with break-dancing and graffiti as a youth, as well as rapping and rhyming.  As he got older, he got involved with deejaying too…

One thing that seemed out of his grasp at the time was understanding music theory and was eventually able to learn by accident, teaching himself and going to school for it.  Because of Hip Hop, Just Jun, gained respect for music in general, having learned the history of music and theory and how to produce music.

“I got into music and culture because of hip hop and I grew to find out more history and the roots of everything.  I learned from history that you can not appreciate hip hop, without appreciating the history behind music and how it came to be.  Much like the movie Back To The Future, other history instigated and formed the history of Hip Hop, and I appreciate that.  If you look at hip hop’s birth, it came about from Funk and Soul Records, breaks, and innovation onto disco deejaying techniques.  Without the former history, there would be no hip hop, and I would not be here speaking about or involved in this…”  JUST JUN MC

“I have a goal to form a funk and soul group as well.  I have various melodies and songs I would like to construct.  I’d also like to work with an orchestra…” JUST JUN MC

 

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Canada, Canadian Music, Hip-Hop, Music, Song Of The Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Dug the chorus!
    The rest of the sound just isn’t really something I enjoy.

I Would Love To Hear From You

