An Interesting Day At Work


I see a bunch of people looking out the window at work and go to check it out.  What do I see but a scene out of a movie.  At its peak, we had 21 emergency vehicles, 2 guys in bunny suits and a garbage bag with a suspicious package.  Pretty entertaining for a couple of hours, other than we were “quarantined” as a precaution.  Yep, where a work is a high risk, high value target for this type of thing.  Well, maybe not, but some people may not like co-ops.  At any rate, what happened was benign, but was handled correctly.

The Bag

The bag is to the left, the table is where they put a sample into to check and test the substance.

photo(1)The parade of emergency vehicles.  So, how was your day.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on March 12, 2013, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Over the past month we have had two high speed chases go right by my work. I missed both, but some of my coworkers saw the one. 🙂 Today was a busy, normal day, other than the physical therapy appointment I had on my elbow. Last one! Woohoo! 🙂 Glad you’re safe and sound.

  2. By comparison, very mundane.

    More snow and still more on the way…

  3. Obviously I need a more exciting work place. Or just somebody willing to place a fake bomb outside my door.

  4. My day has been a festival of “finish what you’re doing and start the next thing now!!!”
    Yours sounds like much more fun.

I Would Love To Hear From You

