Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details


For this challenge I have to return to La Sagrada Familia in Barcelona, Spain.  The façade is amazing, to the point that it is almost impossible to do it justice in a photo.  I sat, staring for the better part of an hour trying to take it in, without success.  Very inspiring, very beautiful and hard to imagine the thought, time and effort that was utilized to create it.

Sagrada Familia Facade

Sagrada Familia

Full Facade

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on March 2, 2013, in Barcelona, Europe, Postaday, Spain, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the pingback! I love your shots of La Sagrada Familia

  2. Wow, they don’t build them like that anymore! Beautiful!

  3. i was there in 2004 with cranes spoiling the view. i thought it would have been finished by now.

  4. That’s incredible! The work and detail involved is mind numbing.
    I wonder, is it too overwhelming in person to appreciate?

    • It is very overwhelming. I could not takes my eyes off it. The entrance is on the other side and I went out the door on this side and literally found a spot. Sat down and moved for little for about an hour. Stunning amount if work

I Would Love To Hear From You

