Song Of The Day – Grace Potter and the Nocturnals


English: Grace Potter and the Nocturnals in co...

English: Grace Potter and the Nocturnals in concert (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Quickly becoming one my favourites, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals cook.  Great rock/blues voice that can also sing a mean ballad, all backed up by a great band.  This video is the band live at Bryant Park in NYC and involves 2 songs, “Paris (Ooh La La)”, a great rocker followed by “Medicine” a good time, old-time song.  When you hit 8 minutes, they do something I have never seen before.  If you like Heart or Joan Jett, you’ll like this band, a lot.  I’m not sure, but I think El Guapo introduced me to this group, can’t remember, but if he did, kudos.  If not, pretend.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Live Music, Music, Rock and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. A great live act!
    Also, she did a pretty good Live From Darryl’s House episode.

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE Grace Potter!! YES!

  3. Had not heard of this band before. Can definitely hear the strains of Heart in there and I like that the entire band seemed to be having a great time, especially with the drum jammin part. Very cool. Thanks for sharing this video.

  1. Pingback: Grace Potter and The Nocturnals; Stay Awake for This Show! | Rick Keene Music Scene

I Would Love To Hear From You

