Song Of The Day – Hero by Family Of The Year


Quickly becoming my new favourite song, Hero by Family of the Year.  They are an indie band out of Los Angeles. They released their first album in 2009.  Their break came when they were picked from over 700 groups to open for Ben Folds at his show with The Boston Pops.  Enjoy Hero.

Family of the Year on iTunes

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 19, 2013, in Folk, Indie Music, Live Music, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. youtube: Moon Dancer One Band’s Story

    some people, in many different parts of the world, have also found this uplifting….Allan

  2. Hey Alan. Check back in a few hours. Good timing, I was just working on a post.

  3. Love it. Going to listen to more right now 🙂
    I am so bad at listening to american music. cbc radio 3 addict and it has put blinders on me!

  4. A gripping life

    Great song! love it. You keep coming up with the goods, John. You’re on a roll.

  5. Love it. Such great stuff here! officially CBCradio 2 is our new obsession.

I Would Love To Hear From You

