Artists From Twitter – Paige Michael


I received a follow and an email from a young talent last week, Paige Michael.  She wrote:

 

“I am 13 years old from Port Perry, Ontario and I am a singer/songwriter. I co-write my songs with my friend Carly Macdougall who is also thirteen. I have recorded two tracks so far and I am actually in the studio recording a third.  I have been only been doing this for six months but the response had been awesome.  I am getting airplay on the Internet and in Australia and the UK but no support here in Canada.  I really love what I am doing and hope to make it a career because I want to earn my living doing something that I love.”

“I also wanted to share with you that I received above average scores on my Factor Canada funding submission, and received the following feedback from the judging panel:

“spectacular voice,” “amazing talent at this age,” and “big things to come from her”  

As you all know, I support Canadian talent at every opportunity, with one proviso, they need to be good.  After listening to Paige, she qualifies.  Great voice, and 13.  I have suits older than that.  Listen to the attached video.  Then agree with me.

Paige Michael on iTunes

Paige Michael on Twitter

Paige Michael Home

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 17, 2013, in Canada, Canadian Music, Music, Singer Songwriter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Great contemporary voice/sound and some sweet song writing skills! Way to go Paige!!! Oh, and very pretty, too.

  2. Nice nice … and well done to the promotion.

  3. She’s a great voice. I hope her talent has legs!

    Glad to see you doing more of these promotions, John.

  4. Well bugger me, I heard this exact song, not three days ago on the wireless on an easy listening show. She ain’t a half bad singer, if she gets the big break, Paige will go a fair distance with it.

  5. Thanks so much to everyone for your kind words and encouragement. It truly means alot

I Would Love To Hear From You

