Taking A Bath


Way back in 2008, Lori and were on a road-trip through parts of Southwestern England.  We spent a day and a night in this beautiful city on the Avon. Bath, UK is best known for its Roman Baths, from which the city took its name.

DSCF1995

This is a shot from poolside.  The water is a mineral hot spring.  Not bad shape for 2000 years old.

IMG_2266

This a view from a bit higher up.

IMG_2263

Like most cities in Europe, it has a fine cathedral.

IMG_2421

Not to mention some distinctly English architecture.  We had an enjoyable day and evening here, with family and friends.  Look forward to passing through again someday.

Related articles

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Bath, Europe, United Kingdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. There’s something about ancient European architecture that always gets me.
    Those Baths are stunning!

  2. I seriously need to travel Europe and enjoy.the architecture… Great shots!

  3. Hi,
    Still looks fabulous after 2,000 years, just amazing, great photos.

  4. Stunning and it never gets old.

  5. I’ve been to England several times and have never heard of this. We’ll have to take a look next time.

  6. My son and DIL (she’s a Londoner) were there recently and thought it was amazing but said I might have a prob going in water that a zillion others have been in cos I’m a bit of a clean freak.

  7. Wonderful pictures. This is one place I didn’t get to visit on my trip to the UK. I shall live vicariously, or rather bathe vicariously, through you. Oh, can you get my back?

I Would Love To Hear From You

