Hey, How Ya All Doing


Question mark

Question mark (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Been away, been back, been away again, back again and leaving again in a few weeks.  As John the Aussie posted the other day, it is real hard to read over 200 blogs, post, comment and have a life at the same time.  Life took over in the guise of Canadian summer.  Lori and I have had some fun this summer and I will be sharing that over the next few weeks.  Having pushed away the keyboard for a bit, I mulled over some things that have bothered me since I started this blog.  One has been focus.  This was supposed to be a travel blog.  It has turned into something of a music blog lately and I feel guilty about that.  Every time I post something musical, I don’t post something else that I want to post.

In order to remove my guilt, I think that I am once again going to turn to my other blog, The Real Canadian Music Blog, as the solution.  I am going to try again to split off the music to there exclusively and use this as my life blog.  The two may intertwine from time to time (trivia?), but I am definitely going to make the effort to reduce it.

My motivation is simple.  I want to post more, yet don’t want to flood your mailboxes.  The music is fun, but it buries my other interests.

Thoughts??

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on September 10, 2012, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Flood my inbox – I don’t mind because your writing always puts a smile on my face 🙂

  2. This all sounds good in theory… But you and I know what will eventually happen. Haha! Just kidding!
    It’s good to have you back.
    As you know, absence makes the heart grow fonder. : )

    • Thanks my friend. I know exactly what will happen haha. Still, I have to try. I really do feel guilty. I want a guilt free forum to attack my pent up music side that doesn’t affect my original idea for a blog. I could post 10 things a day on the music.

  3. It’s your call, but I’d say keep on doing what you’re doing. I personally enjoy the mix of music and life that you’ve had on here lately.

  4. The way I see it, music is an intrinsic part of travel. I can’t imagine any trip without my music with me. So when the “right” song comes, you will know that it fits on a travel blog too.

I Would Love To Hear From You

