The Parking Ticket


English: A red Hummer with a parking ticket at...

English: A red Hummer with a parking ticket at Duke University East Campus in Durham, North Carolina. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

‘THE PARKING TICKET’

The other day my wife and I went into town and went into a  shop.   We were only in there for about 5 minutes.  When we came out, there was a cop writing out a parking ticket.    We went up to him and said, ‘Come on man, how about giving a  senior citizen a break?’

He ignored us  and continued writing the ticket.  I called him a Nazi turd.   He glared at me and started writing another ticket for having worn   tires.

So  my wife called him a shit-head. He finished the second ticket and put it  on the windshield with the first.  Then he started writing a third  ticket.  This went on for about 20 minutes.  The more we  abused him, the more tickets he wrote.

Personally,  we didn’t care.  We came to town by bus and the car had a Quebec sticker.  We try to have a little fun each day now that we’re retired.  It’s important at our age

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on August 17, 2012, in General, Humour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. lol too funny. Did you really?

  2. a gripping life

    LOL!!!!!! That’s too funny! I was thinking, “For the love of all that is holy, SHUT UP!!!” Now this poor Quebec driver is going to be miserable. I hope you didn’t just buy yourself some bad Karma : /
    BTW, that cop was a total ass, wasn’t he?

  3. Thanks John – I think that was my car you were standing next to!

    By the way, people reacting like that (and worse) is why NYC ticket writers travel in pairs.

I Would Love To Hear From You

