Song Of The Day – Eva Cassidy – Wade In The Water


Eva Cassidy discography

Eva Cassidy discography (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This interpretation of the classic “Wade In The Water” by the late Eva Cassidy (1963-1996) is a staple on my iPhone. What a great song. She was an adept singer whose repertoire covered pretty much everything from pop to gospel. A superb singer, taken far to early.

Eva Cassidy Home

Wade In The Water

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on July 21, 2012, in Jazz, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I really like this one, too.

  2. Excellent!
    If you aren’t familiar with her, check out Marcia Ball. I think you might like her too.
    And she is still cutting albums and performing.

  3. Really good, such a laid back song with the perfect voice to accompany it.

  4. I’m thinking she could have been a major star. All talent, no glitz.

  1. Pingback: Time Is A Healer – Eva Cassidy « Linda Long Writes!

I Would Love To Hear From You

