Time to Tidy Up The Place and Humbly Accept Awards


It’s been a while since I last tidied up the odds and ends and things outstanding, and I have a few minutes. Here goes.

1. Evea at Anthony’s Ramblings hit me up with my first Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I enjoy this blog and thank Evea for recognizing me. I enjoy the posts and I can now say I have a blogging friend in South Africa.

2. The Blog Of Funny Names made up 2 awards for me (which are special because no one else has them). Hit the link to see them.

3. Life In The Drivethru bestows a Sunshine Award on me. This blog is great, but seems to have gone dark, no posts since June 3. To bad if it ends, very funny.

4. SightsnBytes, one of my daily stops, was kind enough to nominate me for a One Lovely Blog Award. Thanks Sights, love Newfoundland.

As per my normal, I nominate anyone and everyone for these awards, except my awards from The Blog Of Funny Names. You cannot have those.

Now a bit of music. A Gripping Life popped up a post on album covers today and it made me think of the inside cover of Tres Hombres by ZZ Top, which also made me think of La Grange.

So without further adieu (Canada is bilingual, so I slip in some French here and there) here is La Grange.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in General, Humour, Live Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I have that ZZ Top vinyl LP. Congrats on the awards!

    • I have it here somewhere to. One of my projects is to digitize my albums. Unfortunately, it takes forever cause you have to listen to the whole song for every song. 400 albums might take a while.

  2. Thank you for upholding the integrity of the Blog of Funny Names awards! We take them – and everything else in life – very seriously.

  3. Congratulations on the awards, mate.

  4. A gripping life

    I forgot to say congrats in all my scrambling to look at albums! You’re my favorite Canadian, next to my son in law, naturally.

  5. Thanks for the kind words.

I Would Love To Hear From You

