Lake Louise – The List


Living in Calgary means being close to one of the icons of travel, Lake Louise and of course, the classic picture of one standing on the edge with the majestic view behind you.  We have now been there many times with guests and have taken the picture on multiple occasions.  So, without much fanfare, I have compiled the Lake Louise Post of Fame.  I will add to this on each opportunity (or as I find old pictures).  I also encourage our friends and relatives to contribute their own photos to the cause and I will update the Post of Fame.

The newest photo.

Janice and Kirk – July 2012

My post, we get to be first

Jason & Tera

Jeff & Charmaine

Lori & Ethel

Lauren – The Ice Princess

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on July 15, 2012, in Alberta, Canada, Lake Louise, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. A gripping life

    I need to visit one day. It looks beautiful.

  2. All beautiful pics.
    In the last one, is the wall made of ice? (can’t tell form the photo)
    Either way,very cool!

  3. Wow. Cool transformation of seasons and to end with such a huge frozen lake. (Wish I’d seen it before I asked you where your display image is from (d’oh))

  4. Wow. Cool transformation of seasons and to end with such a huge frozen lake. (Wish I had seen it before I asked you where your display image is from (d’oh))

    [For some reason I could not post any comments to anyone for the past two days.]

  1. Pingback: Janice and Kirk Come To Calgary « Is It Possible To See It All

I Would Love To Hear From You

