Song Of The Day – Harry Manx – “Diving Duck Blues”


Harry Manx

Harry Manx (Photo credit: mhwlng)

Another beauty from CKUA in Alberta.  Some mornings i just don’t want leave the car.

Harry Manx – “Diving Duck Blues”

Harry Manx Home

Myspace

Trivia Question of the Day

Who was the first African-American recording artist?

The last Question answered

Q. Who was the first musical guest on Saturday Night Live?

A: Billy Preston.  He beat Janis Ian by 20 minutes.  Both were guests on the first show.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on July 13, 2012, in Blues, Canadian Music, Live Music, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I have no idea who the first African American recording artist was – I’d be way off if I guessed. I’m sure it’s someone I don’t know.

  2. Harry Manxis the goods.

  3. Wow. Great site. I can’t wait to sit down and go through you lists of 5!

I Would Love To Hear From You

