Independence Day


I hear it is some sort of big day for my American friends.  If the rumours are true, then it is Independence Day, the Fourth of July, the most important day for Americans around the world and at home. And if the rumours are true, then you must have an excellent day in celebration of the creation of the second greatest country in the world (after Canada, of course (that should generate me some hate mail)).

In all seriousness, I am proud to be friends with so many of you (and others) and doubly proud that our country is one of your closest friends and allies in today’s crazy place called Earth.  Enjoy your evening, and be careful out there tonight.

English: Fireworks on the Fourth of July

English: Fireworks on the Fourth of July (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on July 4, 2012, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Happy fourth! Hope yours was great!

  2. A gripping life

    Haha! Thanks, John!

  3. Happy 4th of July to all the Americans.

  4. You’re a class act, John. Thank you.
    I’d have commented earlier, but I couldn’t get the bbq sauce off my fingers.

  5. Eric Murtaugh

    I bought furniture from a Swedish company on Independence Day. How’s that for being a full-blooded American?

  6. I just nominated u for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

I Would Love To Hear From You

