Song Of The Day – Amos Lee – Jesus


Amos Lee (album)

Amos Lee (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Amos Lee is another of my favorites.  My only issue with him is that I have found his albums to be inconsistent.  In other words, he doesn’t hit my mark all the time, but when he does, it is very good.  He is out of Philadelphia and has recorded 4 albums.  I highly recommend the first (self titled) and the most recent.  All have some excellent tracks.  This cut is off his new album “Mission Bell” and is a live version of “Jesus”.

Amos Lee Home

Amos Lee on Facebook – Who cares

Amos Lee on Twitter

Amos Lee on MySpace

Trivia Question of the Day

Who was the first American pop band to tour the Soviet Union

The last Question answered

Q. What was the first “rock” double album?

A: Bob Dylan’s “Blonde On Blonde” in 1966

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on June 23, 2012, in Folk, Live Music, Music, Singer Songwriter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Good tune. Your description of his inconsistency is dead on. That’s my problem with him too, and keeps me from tracking down more of his stuff.

  2. AgrippingLife

    Great voice. I like his style. I’m not familiar with him but I liked this. I’m trying to think about this trivia question rather than google it! I’ll get back to you, probably with the wrong answer! ha!

  3. AgrippingLife

    Btw, LOVE Bob Dylan. I may have to do a whole post on him.

  4. I thought Zappa’s “Freak Out” was the first double. I did some checking and it came out 6 weeks after Dylan’s.

I Would Love To Hear From You

