Video: Sneaking Into North Korea | Gadling.com


한국어: 평양 직할시

한국어: 평양 직할시 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My fascination with North Korea continues.  This is pretty interesting.

Video: Sneaking Into North Korea | Gadling.com.

Related articles

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on June 19, 2012, in Asia, General, North Korea, Unbelievable and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    Yes I clicked over and watched both those videos, I feel so sorry for those poor people living in the North, but of course most of them don’t even realize what the world is like outside their existence. I think a lot of people had high hopes when the son took over, but power is what it is all about and I never believed he would give that up, meanwhile it is just getting worse.

  2. I am constantly either perplexed or pissed at what goes on there. Yet, I am drawn to the mystery of life there. Which is why I post whenever I find something that gives even the smallest insight. Very strange place.

  3. Saw the Vice video. The banquet hall was interesting. You most probably are going to enjoy this National Geographic documentary by French Diego Bunuel in Don’t Tell My Mother I’m In: North Korea. He goes to several of these kind of less-known, misreported places and shows a real, on-ground perspective with no bias. Good guy. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Don%27t_Tell_My_Mother#North_Korea

I Would Love To Hear From You

