Blog Notes


English: A photograph of the University Bridge...

English: A photograph of the University Bridge in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (also known as the 25th Street Bridge). The University of Saskatchewan is in the background. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello everyone, how in the heck are you.  Lots of stuff over the past few weeks which caused me to make a conscious choice to stop posting for a bit.  The highlights, a trip to Saskatoon, some planning, lots of shopping and some personal changes (all good).  The end is result is a lot of stuff to write about, and some hopeful plans for the future.

For the blog itself, I am going to try to lean more to the travel posts (the original intent), less on the music (2 or 3 times a week,  although it will still, and always will be, a passion), and will try to insert some humor from wherever I find it.

Oh, and before I forget, a big shout out to Magsx2 for solving my posting issue.  If you have a problem posting from your dashboard and use Firefox with the Adblock add-on, disable the Adblock for the WordPress page and all will be well.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on June 13, 2012, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    Wow, a trip, got room for an old girl? 😀
    I love planning for trips, it is always exciting, and of course always lots to do before you go. Sounds like you are in for some busy but exciting times that is great, I will still be here when you get back to blogging, I am hard to get rid of. 😆
    Thank You very much for mentioning me and I’m glad the problem is sorted out, now firefox and WP have to get their act together and make things compatible again.

  2. Always a pleasure to see you John.
    Looking forward to hearing about your trips. And of course, the music.

  3. Love to hear about the trips!

  4. You were in my neck of the woods and didn’t call me??? 😦

  5. Glad you fixed everything! I heard Saskatoon is a cool place. Although I wouldn’t have guessed from it’s weirdo name.
    Hey, you’re going to Lisbon on my birthday!

I Would Love To Hear From You

