We Live On An Alien Planet


Devil's Postpile National Monument, Reds Meado...

Devil’s Postpile National Monument, Reds Meadow Valley, Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, California, United States (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ever heard of Blood Falls?  How about Jellyfish Lake?  The Devil’s Postpile perhaps?  Check this article out.  You would think you are on a different planet.  Ten very different places from the norm on Earth.

10 Amazing Places

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on May 24, 2012, in General, travel, Unbelievable and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Thanks for posting that link John. It is amazing.

  2. Hi,
    I have definitely heard of Blood Falls I did a post on it last year. 😀
    We do live in an amazing world there is no doubt about that.

  3. The jellyfish lake is now on my bucket list!

  4. Oh wow! Those were great! I watched a thing on TV about Jellyfish Lake…very beautiful and mysterious. I think my favorites from that list were Fly Ranch Geyser and Pamukkale Water Terraces.

  5. They’re all so amazing. I’d like to bottle some of that mud, you know, as a beauty mask. haha! I’m with you and Lily — the jelly fish Lake looks crazy. I’d love to do that.

  6. Seriously amazing stuff. CANÕ CRISTALES (read about it before), Socotra Island, and Blood Falls blew me away. I must pass it on.

  7. More amazing places to see before I die. That ‘Blood Falls’ really does look eery.

I Would Love To Hear From You

