Song Of The Day – John Mayer – “Shadow Days”


John Mayer

John Mayer (Photo credit: Iring Chao)

It has been a looooonnnggg time since I first heard John Mayer.  The first time I heard him, I was hooked.  Room For Squares was and is a great record, and his follow-up albums have been  consistently good.  Heavier Things is one of my all time favorites and his work with the John Mayer Trio is, well, awesome.  He is a very under-rated guitar player as well.  His latest release is Shadow Days.

Shadow Days

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on May 13, 2012, in Music, Pop, Rock, Singer Songwriter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I saw John Mayer in concert twice when I was in high school. He’s a really great guitarist! I liked his Room for Squares album the best.

    • Friend of mine actually saw him in a bar in Calgary just after room for squares was released. I guess no one had expected it to take off and he was committed to this tour. So he’s watching a rising star whose new album had already sold 75 bajillion records in a 300 seat bar. I mean how lucky can someone get. I’ve seen him live to but really want to see him with the Trio. They really rock out.

  2. AgrippingLife

    I’ve always thought he was really talented. I think he made a mistake when he started dating celebrities. I think he lost some respect. I really liked shadow days. I’m gonna down load it.

I Would Love To Hear From You

