Antoni Gaudi’s Barcelona


Houses in Park Güell designed by Antoni Gaudi,...

Houses in Park Güell designed by Antoni Gaudi, Barcelona, Spain Français : Maisons à l’entrée du Parc Güell, réalisées par Antoni Gaudi, Barcelone, Espagne (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As the countdown clock hits 4 months to Lisbon, I am starting to get really pumped for this trip.  Lori has put together one heck of an itinerary for us.  Having said that, I ran across this article in Fotopedia and it has added to my excitement.  Barcelona appears to be a beautiful place.

Fotopedia Magazine — Antoni Gaudi’s Barcelona.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Barcelona, Europe, Spain and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Barcelona looks so beautiful… Hey, are you trying to make the rest of us jealous, ’cause you’re succeeding.

  2. Hi,
    Wow, I don’t blame you for getting excited about the trip, I’m sure you will have a fantastic time. 🙂

  3. That’s a wonderful pic.
    Does Lori usually plan the itineraries, and how much do you do in the planning?

    • Her weakness is geography and mine is finding places to stay (I could sleep anywhere). I generally plan the route and tout the must sees. She finds the best places to stay, how long and books the transportation and lodgings. Works pretty well.

I Would Love To Hear From You

