Friday Funnies – From The Emailbag


A box of Cheerios breakfast cereal.

A box of Cheerios breakfast cereal. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A good one that made the rounds last week.  Right in line (sort of) with the cute kid videos I have seen this week.  Check them out on these two great blogs.

Oh My Gawd, Just Do What I Say

Running Naked With Scissors

Now on with the Humor

A 6 year old and a 4 year old are upstairs in their bedroom. The 6 year
old asks, “You know what? I think it’s about time we started swearing.” The 4
year old nods his head in approval.
>
> The 6 year old continues, “When we go downstairs for breakfast, I’m gonna say
something with hell in it and you say something with ass.”
>
> The 4 year old agrees with enthusiasm.
>
> When the mother walks into the kitchen and asks the 6 year old what he wants
for breakfast, he replies, “Aw, hell, Mom, I guess I’ll have some Cheerios.
>
> WHACK! He flies out of his chair, tumbles across the kitchen floor, gets up,
and runs upstairs crying his eyes out, with his mother in hot pursuit, slapping
his rear with every step..
>
> His mom locks him in his room and shouts, “You can stay there until I let you
out!”
>
> She then comes back downstairs, looks at the 4 year old and asks with a stern
voice, “And what do YOU want for breakfast, young man?”
>
> “I don’t know,” he blubbers, “but you can bet your fat ass it won’t be
Cheerios.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on May 11, 2012, in General, Humour and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. That is some funny stuff.

  2. Hi,
    A great joke, I love it. 😀

  3. Ahahaha! Super funny! Thanks for the laugh!

  4. Thank you 🙂 I soooo needed that belly laugh.. I could totally picture my kids planning something like that.. my 5 yo can curse like a sailor actually, AND knows when NOT to do it.. at least 5 words strung together by the time he was 3 1/2 and not once have I been called to school for his mouth,. Mostly he curses out his brothers and sisters. But he has slipped in front of my mom only once. I love that kid. Thanks for the link and shout out too 🙂

    • Not to say that I see that in yours or oh my gases kids but this o e came to my attention after both your videos and it clicked in. Flipping hilarious. Thanks fir your vids. They brought back some great memories

  5. From the mouths of babes…
    Yeah, I’ll be retelling this one.

  6. And so it shall be shared! Brilliant one from the bag, mate.

I Would Love To Hear From You

