I Just Realized, I’m ONE YEAR OLD


birthday cake

I have been taking (and giving) a break this week.  Then I realized that I put up my first post a year ago yesterday.  What a year.  From my very first post, until today’s number 546,  I have had nothing but positive experiences.  I have met some terrific people, (you know who you are) from all over the world.  We have had some great chats, and shared some great humour.  I have managed to gather, over the course of these 546 posts, 89 followers, 15637 hits, from 98 countries, 1301 comments, 2187 spam, 4 versatile blogger awards, 1 liebster, a William Shatner, and, my personal favourite, a Glitter E. Yaynus Award.  I have learned about Friday Fooolishness.  I’ve learned how to write inappropriate love letters.  I’ve found excellent music. I have discovered far to many blogs and friend to even mention.  My favourites are all on my blogroll.  Just know that each of you on that list have become important to me in your own way.  I know that every day, one, or more likely, many of you will post something that will make me think or laugh or just feel good.  Give yourselves The Golden Shatner Award.

 

 

Thanks, and Happy Birthday to me.  Regular blogging will resume at some point this weekend.

 

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! Sounds like you have had a pretty great run of it too! I’m glad that I am one of your stats. Happy birthday John.

  2. Happy Blog Birthday! May you blog as long as you want to, and want to as long as you blog!

  3. That’s amazing! Congratulations, John. I’m honored to be on your blog roll. Thanks for all the laughs, the great music, and the travel — oh, and all the witty comments. Looking forward to another year!

  4. Happy Birthday, and keep on posting!

  5. Well Done – I will be 3 on May 1st!

  6. Congrats, John!
    Oh, they grow up so fast…

    And nobody rocks the Shatner like you!

  7. Yey! congrats on your 1 year ann. Keep on blogging in the free world 🙂

  8. Happy Happy Birthday! You don’t look a day over 11 months!

  9. A big bear hug for you

  10. That’s a heap of posts! You’ve been very busy! Congratulations and may the adoration keep rolling in!

    • Thanks. It is a lot if posts but nothing to intricate. Its funny though that I start a travel blog and it spins completely out of control. It is a blast though. Been popping on in yours and I like it a lot. Keep up the good work.

I Would Love To Hear From You

