It Is Time For Hockey To Rule


Go Bruins Go!

Go Bruins Go! (Photo credit: Stephen Dyrgas)

Today marks the end of the regular season in the NHL, meaning you will see a lot of hockey here for the next couple of months.  Just warning you.  If you happen to be a Vancouver Canuck fan, you may want to stop following me for this period, as I will likely have a few negative rants about this over rated group of crappy hockey players.  Suck it up cause you suck.  Oh…and GO BRUINS.

Hawksley Workman

Hawksley Workman (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

To celebrate the time of year please enjoy Hawksley Workman and “Hockey (The Greatest Game)”.  There is a drum solo for the first minute and a half, followed by the song.  The lyrics are on the wall behind the band, and you will understand Canadians love for their game more as the song goes on.

“Hockey (The Greatest Game)”

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on April 7, 2012, in Hockey, Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I looked at a clock during the finals last year: it was 22 past Luongo.

  2. I just wish my Jets were in the playoffs. Oh well maybe next year.

    • My Jets too. Next year definitely. Good young team that has 3 d-men better than anything the Canucks have. That bodes well as the top 2 lines get better. They are real close.

  3. Game on!

    The most brutal team sport I have ever witnesses. Love it!

I Would Love To Hear From You

