Talent Tuesday New Canadian Releases – March 6, 2012


The Real Canadian Music Blog

A busy week so let’s get to it.

First up we have veteran Vancouver punk band, The Evaporators.  They have been kicking around the music scene since 1986.  “Busy Doing Nothing” is their 6th release and first since 2007.  They are joined on the album by The Cribs, Kate Nash, Franz Ferdinand and Fuad & the Feztones.

Hate Being Late

Next we have the anxiously awaited (by me) album by Said The Whale.

Canada’s Juno award winner in 2011 for New Group have released “Little Mountain”. This is their 3 album to go along with 9 EPs.  The band is based in Vancouver.

Heavy Ceiling

Our 3rd album is from Calgary alternative band The Ramblin Ambassadors.  Have to plug the hometown boys.  Check out the dancers, really loving the tune they are.

The Savage

The last Canadian release for the week country…

View original post 82 more words

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Adult Alternative, Canada, Canadian Music, Country, Live Music, Rock. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’ve never heard of The Evaporators, but I like Kate Nash and The Cribs. Actually I think kate was dating one of the cribs if I’m not mistaken? So maybe I’ll check em out!

  2. AgrippingLife

    I’ll check them out as well. I like a little punk now and then.

I Would Love To Hear From You

