Juno Awards – The Nominees – Part 4 – Group of the Year


This is always an interesting category, one that I feel is the most important class here as it reflects my personal tastes more accurately than the others.  And the nominees for the Juno Award for Group of the Year are:

Arkells

Kiss Cam

Down with Webster

She’s Dope

Hedley

Invincible

Nickelback

When We Stand Together

Sam Roberts Band

I Feel You

And the winner is, I hope Arkells or Sam Roberts, but the smart money will be on international superstars, Nickelback.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Canada, Canadian Music, Live Music, Music, Pop, Rock and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Dug the Arkells and surprisingly, Down With Webster.
    Great post, John. Because you’re Tanqueray.

  2. Down With Webster is a really great band. I had never heard of them before I moved here. Sam with Sam Roberts! Nice one!

    • They are good. First heard them at a Grey Cup game, They played a song called Whoa is Me, which is relly good. Kind of hooked me on them. Sam Roberst is great as well. Good songwriter, lotss of feel good rock and roll, kind of like Springstein in his prime.

  3. Liking the Arkells, although their video bears a strange resemblance to Hedley’s. Fortunately, their music doesn’t…

    • I have no control, the Junos did the nominating haha. Agree though, Hedley is not anywhere near a favourite of mine, but Arkells are growing on me big time. I see good things from them in the future

I Would Love To Hear From You

