Juno Awards – The Nominees – Part 3


Today we will be looking at the Juno nominees in the Fan Choice category. This is a great cross-section of who’s hot, not only in Canada, but around the world  The choices are:

Arcade Fire

Avril Lavigne

City and Colour

Deadmau5

Drake

Ginette Reno

Hedley

and Justin Bieber, Michael Bublé, and Nickelback.
The winner will be Drake, although it should be City and Colour or Arcade Fire.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Canada, Canadian Music, Music, Pop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I really liked the City and Colour track.
    Nice spread in the styles of the fan choice group…

    • City and Colour is really Dallas Green. He was the guitarist, song writer and singer for Alexisonfire. They, sadly, were a really good group that broke up a while back. As Lily said it is not a recent tune, but I really like that song. Arcade Fire is, like she says, rad. Beest band in the world right now.

  2. I love City and Colour. But didn’t that song come out like 3 years ago? Also, Arcade Fire is rad!

  3. Hi,
    I also like the City and Colour track, as well as Hedley. A good assortment of songs, great to listen too.

  4. Really like Arcade Fire. Great vid too.

  5. I had not heard almost any of the songs here. After checking them all, I like where City and Colour and Hedley can go. I will check more of their music out.

  1. Pingback: Juno Awards – The Nominees – Part 4 – Group of the Year « Is It Possible To See It All

I Would Love To Hear From You

