Juno Awards – The Nominees – Part 2


Today we will be looking at the Juno nominees for Album of the year. The category contains some major international superstars.  a tough category for myself as I am not a big fan of a few of them.  I will keep that to myself.  The nominees are:

 

Avril Lavigne (Goodbye Lullaby)

Drake (Take Care)

Justin Bieber (Under The Mistletoe)

Michael Buble (Christmas)

Nickelback (Here and Now)

 

And the winner will be, a 5 way tie, everyone goes home happy.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on February 11, 2012, in Canada, Canadian Music, Music, Pop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    1. Not bad, as long as I listen and don’t watch. 🙂
    2. Only lasted 30 secs. on this one.
    3. Not bad.
    4. Very nice.
    5. Pretty good.
    I had to have my little take on it all. 😀

  2. I didn’t know Avril was Canadian either. I thought she showed a lot of potential when she debuted. Still hoping it will deliver.
    Bieber? Yeah, you can keep him.
    I predict Buble.

    • Good story, Shania Twain had a radio contest on a tour. Avril won in North Bay, Ontario and sang a duet with Shania. Avril was just a kid at the tme. Kind of like Courtenay Cox and Springstein, except singing. I would normally agre with Buble in that bunch, but it is a Christmas album. I really don’t know who could win this,

  3. “I am not a big fan of a few of them. I will keep that to myself.”

    I bet I know at least one. And please opine. Profanity is perfectly fine sometimes. 😉

    So, where are you? Back from the trip? If you posted about your return I missed it.

  4. Do not like Nickelback at all, 2 Christmas albums, bleech, although I really enjoy Buble. Drake is not high on my list, so Avril would win by default, due to Buble’s effort being a Christmas record. Pretty weak group for Album of the Year in my estimation.
    We are in Calgary. Haven’t been anywhere since October, unless you count Winnipeg for Christmas. Just posting older adventures right now. We are in final stages of planning a trip to Spain and Portugal for fall of 2012.

  5. The Juno awards make me laugh for some reason. Maybe just because they’re called the Juno awards.
    I think Avril would be my choice.I don’t really like Drake, Biebs, Nickleback, or Buble. Nickleback is awful. Buble is just rude and annoying.
    Props to Avril for still doin her thing.

I Would Love To Hear From You

