Gina Sicilia – Twitter Thursday


Weird blue dot

This artist is one that I was very happy to have follow me on Twitter.  Gina Sicilia is from Philadelphia and can definitely sing the blues.  I very much enjoyed doing the research for this post. Take this song for instance.

Addicted – Gina Sicilia

Some good hard-driving blues.  She has recorded 3 albums to date, “Allow Me To Confess ” in 2007 and “Hey, Sugar” in 2008.  A third, “Can’t Control Myself” was released in 2011.  A 4th is due to be released soon.  She has a powerful voice, made for this kind of music.  As usual, in my mind, the proof is in the live performance.  Take a listen and judge for yourself as she gives her version of Ike and Tina Turners Crazy Bout You Baby.

Crazy ‘Bout You Baby – Gina Sicilia

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Blues, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    Wow, she does sing the blues very well, a great voice.

    • Yes, very well. I love doing these posts. These are people that are serious artists doing all the right things to move along the music chain. I find lots of great artists just through their own self promotions. Love it, love it.

  2. that was not the voice I was expecting to come out of her.
    But it’s a perfect blues voice. Good pick, John.
    Reminded me of someone, but I can’t place it yet. I’ll let it roll around in my head for a bit…

I Would Love To Hear From You

