The Jobe Wilson Band – Twitter Thursday


The Jobe Wilson Band followed me on Twitter a few months ago, and I have been meaning to put up a post for some time now.  They seem like a definite good time, in your face party type of band, and I love this kind of energy.  They fired up in 2005 and took south Texas by storm.  They paused after a while and reorganized in 2008.  I could see myself having a great time in some bar with these guys rocking it out in the background.

Bad Bad Voodoo Whiskey

1003

 

The group is now recording their second album.  If you want to follow-up on them, you can hit the link above or visit them on MySpace, Twitter or Facebook.

Bang Bang Shoot em Up

 

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 19, 2012, in Country, Live Music, Rock and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ah, twitter music.
    Like these guys.
    Check out @brookeshive too. Good blues out of bucks County PA.

I Would Love To Hear From You

