Remembering Tom Ardolino


NRBQ

 

Tom Ardolino, drummer for cult favourite NRBQ, passed away on January 6 at the age of 56.  NRBQ is actually short for New Rhythm and Blues Quartet.  He joined the band in 1974 and played with them until they took a sabbatical in 2004, and when they had a reunion performance.  His style of drumming was perfect for the band.  The band is a new discovery for me and I am having a hoot going through their material online.  To celebrate Tommy’s life, I have added several videos for us to enjoy.

Too Much

 

Its’ A Wild Weekend

 

I Got A Rocket In My Pocket

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Blues, Live Music, R&B, Remembering and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. My favorite NRBQ song is Magnet from the album Scraps. Here’s the only video I could find on YouTube:

  2. They were a great band. They still are.

  3. “I got a rocket in my pocket” is also missing.

I Would Love To Hear From You

