Artists From Twitter – Tori Hathaway


I like to post music from artists that I follow (and who follow me) on Twitter.  There is an awful lot of talented people out there and I love to promote them in my little niche here on the web.  In this instalment of Artists From Twitter, I present 12-year-old Tori Hathaway from Barrie, Ontario, Canada.  Yes, I said 12.  I could do the standard things, like call her cute and all that jazz, but I am sure she would hate that.  Tori is embarking on her own journey in the music world, tirelessly self-promoting and playing at every opportunity.  In other words, doing exactly what she needs to do.  She followed me one recent day on Twitter and I went online to check out her material.  I am not a huge country music fan, but, as I always say talent is as talent does.  She is already writing her own material and is very comfortable singing and playing on stage.  I am impressed with the poise and professionalism she brings to the stage.  Tori Hathaway (aka Victoria Marie) is a name to remember down the road.

I Can’t Say – Tori Hathaway

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on January 15, 2012, in Canada, Country, Live Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Doesn’t matter how old she is. Can’t argue with talent.
    Reminds me a bit of early Michelle Branch – Simple, clean guitar, great voice and lyrics.

  2. Valerie Hathaway-Warner

    Hi John – Thanks very much for your support of Tori’s efforts! Valerie

    • No problem. I enjoyed the song and I love music and I love to promote when I see something good. Added up to me doing this piece. Tori so obviously loves doing this, support is the least I could give. Maybe she’ll be in Calgary someday as a big star playing the Stampede. Might be my ticket to a backstage pass haha.

  3. I saw Tori Hathaway’s performence at Wasaga Beach last Sunday, and it was superb! This little gal just turned 13 in March, but has the stage presence not everyone could develope in a lifetime. She performed for a half hour, just her & her guitar, singing new-country songs by Tayler Swift, Carrie Underwood, & the like. She can also handle popular songs from the 1920’s right up to the 1990’s – AMAZING!
    Tori knows over 100 songs & is adding to that as she goes!
    Can you say FUTURE STAR?
    Herb Adams

I Would Love To Hear From You

