Remembering Andy Rooney


Andy Rooney, photographed by Stephenson Brown.

Andy Rooney 1919-2011

Andy Rooney, gone at age 92.  He will be missed, as he has been since retiring from 60 Minutes.  Right, wrong, agree, disagree, always blunt and not to worried about pleasing the unpleaseable, Andy entertained us all, sometimes shocking us, but usually making us think just a bit harder.  The link here will take you to a compilation of some of his best 2 minute commentaries.  Enjoy, and remember an interesting person.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Entertainment, General, Media, Remembering and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Coincidence that my blog is mainly about music too but I also just did a post on him. He will be missed, but I don’t want to feel toooo bad for him. He lived a happy, proud life doing what he loved. How many can say that. He will never be forgotten.

  2. I fancy myself a travel blog with music filling in the blanks, but it seems to be the other way around now haha. 92 is a long life, and he accomplished so very much. Want to be happy with my life when I’m 92. Thanks for the comment and I’ll be heading to your blog shortly.

    • Hi John. Having a travel blog is a very difficult task because it usually means one has to travel that much. How I so wish I could afford to have a travel blog. So, instead, I lounge in the infinitely comforting world of music.
      {I see you’ve visited and are now a Follower!?!! :)]

      • Yes, it is difficult. But I have done some in the past that gives me a stockpile to use between trips. The music is something I love as well so it fits contents-wise. Have to post something pretty much every day to keep the habit going and this works. Yes. I did take a look and followed. Thanks for the follow back and I am sure we will chat in the future.

I Would Love To Hear From You

