Listening to Classics – Frank Zappa


Frank Zappa, © 1977 Mark Estabrook. 1977 Frank...

Image via Wikipedia

I was driving home from work today and, much to my amazement, Frank Zappa‘s “Dancing Fool” comes on the radio (CKUA, another great station).  Frank was the consummate working class musician.  He was also one of the first bands I ever saw live.  Good story.  I was working for the Winnipeg Arena while I was going to school.  We would clean out the seats after events, and during one of my shifts, I had the pleasure of listening to him and his band (Mothers of Invention) rehearse for a concert that night in Winnipeg.  Not much work got done that day.  I searched out two videos to share.  First of course, is “Dancing Fool” done live on Saturday Night Live and the second is a live version of the classic “Dinah-Moe Humm”.

DANCING FOOL

DINAH-MOE HUMM

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in Classic Rock, Live Music, Rock and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I Would Love To Hear From You

