Canada's Best Places to Live


Chinook arch over the city of Calgary, Alberta...

Calgary with a Chinook Arch - Image via Wikipedia

Money Sense has ranked 180 cities in Canada on several criteria to come up with the best place in Canada to live.  The winner, and I am sure they are sucking up to someone, is Ottawa-Gatineau.  In Alberta, Edmonton at number 8, beats out my city, Calgary at number 16.  Guess we will have to get our murder rate up and our weather crappier so we can catch them next year. Coming in at number 180 is, dum ta-de dum, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia.  I am sure they are quite happy to know they live in the worse city in Canada.  Full list is here.

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on August 10, 2011, in Canada and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I Would Love To Hear From You

