Paladin Restaurant in Winnipeg Burns Down


My favourite place to eat in Winnipeg, the Paladin Restaurant on Des Meurons in St Boniface burnt yesterday morning.  We made a stop here on every trip back to Winnipeg.  Very sad, although I understand they will rebuild.

http://www.winnipegsun.com/2011/06/26/million-dollar-fire-in-st-boniface

About John

I enjoy travel, sports, music and anything else that jumps up at me for the moment, which is why I blog. There will be lots of music and travel posts and a smattering of sports and humour. I enjoy promoting Canada and am unabashedly a proud Canuck.

Posted on June 27, 2011, in Canada, Manitoba, travel, Winnipeg and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I had my first date with my boyfriend there. I was served a hot plate and water with ice. I wasn’t warned the plate was hot and I burned my finger. It hurt so much I almost wept. I put my finger into the water.

    When I and my boyfriend found the missing restaurant on our walk, I told him that maybe that restaurant burned down because the waitress hadn’t warned me and I had burned myself.

    My boyfriend, as a memory of our date, took a burned piece of paper we’ve found in the place where the restaurant was.

I Would Love To Hear From You

